Zdjęcia

Photographer's Note

Zverin (Animals) monastery, first mentioned in chronicles in 1148. Get this name cause it was built on a territory which Novgorodian Princes had reserved for hunting. Novgorod was a merchant's republic, and Princes were just a condottieres, invited by the city to run wars and perform other foreign affairs.
On the photo are Church of Protecting Veil (1399) and Church of St. Simeon (1467).

Paolo, Csilla, tiobibi oznaczył to zdjęcie jeko użyteczne

Photo Information
Viewed: 1785
Points: 14
Discussions
Additional Photos by Uhu Owl (Uhu) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 727 W: 0 N: 1712] (8609)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH