Zdjęcia

Photographer's Note

The greenhouse in the park adjacent to Telč Castle, enjying the first bits of sunshine after many grey days.

The Classicist greenhouse was built in the first half of the 19th century. The crests above the doors are the coats of arms of Leopold II Podstatský – Lichtenstein, who held the Telč estate at the time, and of his wife. Presently, one half is an orangerie and the other is used for wintering the plants that decorate the castle grounds in the summer.

saxo042, kastanaras, ChrisJ, delpeoples, ciakgiak oznaczył to zdjęcie jeko użyteczne

Photo Information
Viewed: 1539
Points: 28
Discussions
Additional Photos by Dagmar Bouskova (Dashab) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 376 W: 23 N: 435] (2564)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH