Zdjęcia

Photographer's Note

The museum of occupation was opened on July 1 1993 although the building was originally opened on Lenin's 100th birthday, April 22 1970, and was used by Russia as a form of propoganda.

It's a pretty stunning building to see, especially when set against a dark sky like this.

The museum website can be found at http://www.occupationmuseum.lv/ where both English and Latvian translations are available. A longer history can be found (in English) at http://www.occupationmuseum.lv/eng/about_us/vesture.html

Nobody oznaczył to zdjęcie jeko użyteczne

Photo Information
Viewed: 1581
Points: 6
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Lewis Thompson (lewiz) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 217 W: 23 N: 176] (1297)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH