Photographer's Note

View of the Valley of Five Polish Lakes .

The 5 lakes are: Wielki Staw Polski (The Great Polish Lake), Mały Staw Polski (The Little Polish Lake), Przedni Staw Polski (The Foremost Polish Lake), Czarny Staw Polski (The Black Polish Lake) and Zadni Staw Polski (The Rearmost Polish Lake). The adjective "Polish" is added to every lake's name to distinguish similarly named lakes in Slovakian Tatra Mountains. You can easily see the first four lakes walking around the mountain hut area. The last one, Zadni Staw, requires a longer hike on the blue trail towards Świnica - one of the highest peaks in Poland, 2300 meters (7550 ft.) above sea level - Here in the picture the top on the right.

Photo Information
Viewed: 670
Points: 52
  • None
Additional Photos by Piotr Fagasiewicz (PiotrF) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 4656 W: 2 N: 8428] (40560)
View More Pictures