Zdjêcia

Photographer's Note

Igreja de São Francisco de Assis, in São João Del-Rei. Built on 1774.

São João del-Rei was founded in the 18th century and has a great number of buildings from that era, including more than 70 churches.

Gold, animal husbandry and agriculture aided the development and progression of the former town, given city status on December 8, 1838.

Photo Information
Viewed: 6522
Points: 54
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Paulo Carvalho (paura) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 7909 W: 56 N: 3830] (25802)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH