To moketni: Shooting panoramas - The TrekEarth Forums

Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Great moketni 2004-04-01 9:01

Absolutley marvelous, the colours are exceptional, you're quite right when you say a single shot would not have captured the magnificance of the view.
I am impressed with your photo stitching, and the fact you did not use a tripod is very praiseworthy, good work!
Maybe you can give some pointers on panaramic composition? I've had a go here and there but battle with the registration of the images.

  #1  
Old 04-04-2004, 05:46 PM
sulucas sulucas is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 21
Default To moketni: Shooting panoramas

Hi Mark,

Thanx for your kind words on my photographs. Regarding the shooting of panoramas, there is quite a good tutorial here: http://www.webphotoschool.com/newschool/freelessons/lessons/c5050lighthouse/ A lot of it is specific to a certain camera, but you can get the general idea.
Another very useful site is http://www.panoguide.com. Or try http://www.informit.com/articles/article.asp?p=30235&seqNum=2 for a tutorial on using Photoshop Elements 2 to do the stitching.

I don't know what photo-manipulation software you're using, so I can't be more specific. But you can drop me a line if you have more questions. I'll gladly answer them if I can. *S*

Regards
Su
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-05-2004, 07:48 AM
moketni moketni is offline
TE Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 13
Default Re: To moketni: Shooting panoramas

Hi Su,

Thanks for the sites concerning lessons on creating panoramas it is apreciated.
Your comments on the photos are really helping me a great deal, thanks.

On one of my images you you said:-

QUOTE: "I find that your pictures have a lot of jpeg artefacts, maybe they are a bit overcompressed. What are you using for your post processing?"

Please explain, what you mean about having a lot of jpeg artefacts and being overcompressed?

I am having trouble with the post processing of some images, I am using Paint Shop Pro as well as Adobe Photoshop Elements. Normally what I would do is first resize the image and then work on all the details then I would compress the image for upload.
I have had a photo removed recently by the server claiming that there was too much Post Processing (what does this mean?)
Sorry for all the questions but I need to understand where I am going wrong.

Thanks for your help in this regard.

Regards Mark
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:01 PM.



Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH