Zdjęcia

Photographer's Note

Photo is showing a part of the court of an old Franciscan Monastery.

Monastery was probably founded by a Norman lord, John de Cogan in the first half of the 13th century. Like other monasterys of the period, the buildings were clustered around a central cloister. In the mid 15th century, the tall tower was added to the church. The abbey was dissolved by Henry VIII around 1570.

More information about Monastery can be found here

darek1978, Bandit oznaczył to zdjęcie jeko użyteczne

Photo Information
Viewed: 1531
Points: 12
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Pawel Stryjek (Pablo25) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 298 W: 6 N: 247] (3186)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH