Zdjęcia

Photographer's Note

Once again we are in Zurich, in swamp, looking down from the right bank of the Limmat River to the Fraumünster Church. It is a three-aisled Gothic basilica with one tower in the western facade. Originally it was a monastery church of the Benedictines, documented in 853. The monastery had various privileges and, inter alia, to the 13th century coin law. The monastery buildings were removed in the 19th century. The organ on the empoor has 5753 pipes. One thing will remind us of modern Czechoslovak history - from our point of view at the right side wall of the church is placed in the pavement a memorial plaque, which exiles from Czechoslovakia thank for a new home after the Soviet occupation on August 21, 1968.

Opět jsme v upršeném švýcarském Zürichu a díváme se z pravého břehu řeky Limmat na kostel Fraumünster. Je to trojlodní gotická bazilika s jednou věží v západní prúčelí. Původně se jednalo o klášterní kostel benediktinek doložený roku 853. Klášter měl různá privilegia a mj. do 13.století mincovní právo. Klášterní budovy byly odstraněny v 19.století. Varhany na empoře mají 5753 píšťal. Jedna věc nám připomene moderní československé dějiny - z našeho pohledu u pravé boční zdi kostela je v chodníku zasazena pamětní deska, kterou exulanti z Českoslovanska děkují za nový domov po sovětské okupaci 21. srpna 1968.

Nobody oznaczył to zdjęcie jeko użyteczne

Photo Information
Viewed: 241
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Tomas Loew (TOMLEVMB) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 110 W: 0 N: 1072] (2355)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH