Photographer's Note

The University of Toronto was founded by royal charter in 1827 as King's College, the first institution of higher learning in Upper Canada. Originally controlled by the Church of England, the university assumed the present name in 1850 upon becoming a secular institution.

The University of Toronto is made up of several academic and administrative buildings. It comprises twelve colleges that differ in character, history, and architectural styles, including Gothic-Revival, Romanesque, Norman, Greek Revival, Neo-Gothic, Victorian, and Modern, among others.

Nobody oznaczył to zdjęcie jeko użyteczne

Photo Information
Viewed: 1014
Points: 0
  • None
Additional Photos by William Almonte Jimenez (VerticalRiver) Silver Note Writer [C: 6 W: 0 N: 103] (548)
View More Pictures