Zdjęcia

Photographer's Note

Alexandru cel Bun built between 1402-1410 for the first time the famous painted monastery. During the years it collapsed, being replaced by another church built by the ruler Petru Musat in 1532. The monastery, surrounded by a defense wall, is an UNESCO monument. Also, it has a museum, being in the same time an important cultural center.

Nobody oznaczył to zdjęcie jeko użyteczne

Photo Information
Viewed: 3017
Points: 4
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Daniel Gheorghita (suru) Silver Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 36 W: 0 N: 143] (1111)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH